LIC | Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The LIC Board of Directors is comprised of ten directors; seven farmer, and three independently appointed. Directors have all the powers necessary to manage, direct and supervise the management, business and affairs of the company, except to the extent that the Constitution or the Act (Dairy Industry Restructuring Act 2001), expressly require those powers to be exercised by the Shareholders or by any other person.

There are four designated regions represented by seven elected directors.


From left to right: Gray Baldwin - Midland, Dr Alison Watters - Central, Alvin Reid - Southern (retired), Abby Foote - Independent, Steven Poole - Central, Murray King (Chair) - Southern, Phil Lough - Independent, Candace Kinser Reed - Independent, Murray Jagger - Northern, David Jensen - Midland

Absent: Matt Ross - Southern

Directors serve a four year term with elections held on a rotational basis. Shareholders within each region have one vote for each Co-operative control share held in respect of qualifying products and services on the farm in that region. No Shareholder can exercise or control more than 1% of the maximum number of votes.

Three independent directors, whose appointment must be approved by the Shareholder Council complete the LIC Board makeup.


Please click on a name to view a biography.

Site Map