Herd Improvement Roadshow

Value, connection, ownership – come along to your LIC Herd Improvement Roadshow  

Dairy farming today is not what it used to be. The only constant is change.

What delivered growth and prosperity a decade ago, may not deliver the same outcome for your farm in the next 10 years.

It is quite conceivable that the national herd growth days are behind us, and we want to put the spotlight on the value of good cows.

Here at LIC, we’ve had a really good look at the productivity and profitability of our national herd, and we believe we are undervaluing the contribution genetic gain can make to a successful farm system.

Right now, we have an exciting opportunity to come together, look ahead and improve the efficiency and productivity of your cows, so the value they deliver keeps on growing over time.

We’d like to connect with you and discuss this value story.

Herd
 

Come along - it’s your herd improvement roadshow  

In late February and early March, we’ll be travelling around the country hosting 46 meetings to discuss the work we’ve been doing to protect and grow your co-operative. 

A significant focus of these meetings will be discussing the value that herd improvement delivers on farm.

Please come along to a meeting near you to share in the ownership of your herd improvement value story, and connect with your fellow farmer shareholders and LIC herd improvement team.  

 

RSVP Details

Upper North Island

Lower North Island

Wellsford

When: 27 February, 11am – 1pm
Where: Greg & Ingrid McCracken, 263 Silverhill Road, Wellsford
RSVP: Steve Lambert, Farm Solutions Manager slambert@lic.co.nz
 

Reporoa

When: 28 February, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Theland Training School, 2202 Broadlands Rd, Reporoa   
RSVP: Caroline Powell, Farm Solutions Manager  caroline.powell@lic.co.nz
 

Kerikeri 

When: 28 February, 11am – 1pm
Where: Craig & Suzanne Johnsen, Waiare Road, Supply #10552, Kerikeri
RSVP: Carol Kake, Farm Solutions Manager ckake@lic.co.nz
 
Rotorua South

When: 01 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Kumau Farm, 2 Barbour Rd East, Rotorua South
RSVP: Alister Sutton, Farm Solutions Manager  alister.sutton@lic.co.nz
 
Whangarei

When: 01 March, 11am – 1pm
Where: Jordan Valley Road, Supply #17063, Whangarei
RSVP: Carol Kake, Farm Solutions Manager ckake@lic.co.nz
 
Western Bay

When: 02 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Parkhill Farms, 2159a Poihipi Rd, Western Bay
RSVP: Caroline Powell, Farm Solutions Manager  caroline.powell@lic.co.nz
 

Dargaville

When: 01 March, 7.30pm -9.30pm
Where: Western Sharks Rugby Club, Murdoch Street, Dargaville
RSVP: Jo Guest, Farm Solutions Manager jo.guest@lic.co.nz

Galatea

When: 03 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Andrew & Dianne Muller, 1625 Troutbeck Rd, Galatea
RSVP: Alister Sutton, Farm Solutions Manager  alister.sutton@lic.co.nz

Pukekohe

When: 02 March, 11am – 1pm
Where: Neil & Christine Gordon, Taniwha Road, Te Kauwhata
RSVP: Brent Stevens, Farm Solutions Manager bstevens@lic.co.nz

Te Kiri/Pihama

When: 06 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Paddy & Jem Stevenson, 3024A South Rd, RD32 Opunake
RSVP: Idelle Hiestand, Farm Solutions Manager  ihiestand@lic.co.nz

Taupiri

When: 02 March, 7.30pm -9.30pm
Where: Taupiri Rugby Club, Murphy Lane, Taupiri
RSVP: Tamara Finlay, Farm Solutions Manager  tfinlay@lic.co.nz

Dannevirke

When: 07 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Shaun and Anna Baxter, Top Grass Rd, Dannevirke
RSVP: Barbara Hands, Farm Solutions Manager  bhands@lic.co.nz

Matamata

When: 03 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Innes & Mandy Semmens, 32 Hopkins Road, RD2 Matamata
RSVP: Sharlene Oxenham, Farm Solutions Manager  sharleen.oxenham@lic.co.nz

Pahiatua

When: 08 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Pukewhai Farm - Supply 46806, Pukewhai Rd, Pahiatua 
RSVP: Ed Styles, Farm Solutions Manager  ed.styles@lic.co.nz

Putaruru

When: 13 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  David Schroeder, Hodderville Farms, 985 Old Taupo Road, Putaruru
RSVP: Catherine McGiven, Farm Solutions Manager  cmcgiven@lic.co.nz

Greytown

When: 09 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Andrew & Linda Harvey - Supply 46206, Fenwicks Line, Battersea Rd, Greytown
RSVP: Ed Styles, Farm Solutions Manager ed.styles@lic.co.nz

Te Puke

When: 14 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Alexander Griffin, 852 Rangiuru Rd, Te Puke
RSVP: Brendan Tempelmeyer, Farm Solutions Manager  btempelmeyer@lic.co.nz

Napier/Hastings

When: 10 March, 11am – 1pm
Where: Taradale Hall, Lee Road, Taradale
RSVP: Barbara Hands, Farm Solutions Manager   bhands@lic.co.nz

Whakatane

When: 15 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Scotty McLeod, Te Rahu Rd, Whakatane
RSVP: Caroline Whiteley, Farm Solutions Manager cwhiteley@lic.co.nz

Otorohanga

When: 14 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Bruce & Carol Collison Smith, 52 Brooklee Rd, Otorohanga
RSVP: Kylee Mora, Farm Solutions Manager kylee.mora@lic.co.nz

Opotiki

When: 16 March, 11am – 1pm
Where: Brooklyn Farm Ian Brown, McGinley Rd, Opotiki
RSVP: Caroline Whiteley, Farm Solutions Manager  cwhiteley@lic.co.nz

Inglewood

When: 15 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Bryce & Leanne Hunger, 121 Dudley Rd Upper, Inglewood 
RSVP: Pam Macdonald, Farm Solutions Manager  pmacdonald@lic.co.nz

Cambridge

When: 17 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Colin & Anita Bunnik, 144 Ringer Rd, RD7 Hamilton
RSVP: Frances King, Farm Solutions Manager  fking@lic.co.nz

Omata

When: 16 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Hamish & Lil Logan, 35 Sutton Rd, New Plymouth
RSVP: Stephen Chamberlain, Farm Solutions Manager  schamberlain@lic.co.nz

Ngatea

When: 20 March, 11am – 1pm
Where: Neil & Glenda Gray, 315 Ngataipua Rd, Turua
RSVP: Sandi Thompson, Farm Solutions Manager sandi.thompson@lic.co.nz

Mangatoki

When: 10 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Bede Kissick, 127 Mangawhero Rd, Mangatoki
RSVP: Daniel Butler, Farm Solutions Manager  daniel.butler@lic.co.nz

Te Awamutu

When: 20 March, 7.30pm -9.30pm
Where: Waipa Working Men’s Club,139 Albert Park Drive, Te Awamutu 
RSVP: Jane Brodie, Farm Solutions Manager jbrodie@lic.co.nz

Kakaramea

When: 7 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Mark & Teresa Schrider, End of Lower Ball Rd, Kakaramea, South Taranaki 
RSVP: Irene Barkla, Farm Solutions Manager  ibarkla@lic.co.nz

Morrinsville

When: 21 March, 7.30pm -9.30pm
Where: Elstow Hall, Ngutumanga Rd, Morrinsville
RSVP: Wendy Wilke, Farm Solutions Manager  wwilke@lic.co.nz

Bulls

When: 8 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Tricker Herd, Tanker Entrance, Johnson St, Bulls
RSVP: Philippa Bates, Farm Solutions Manager  pbates@lic.co.nz

 

Levin

When: 9 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  John and Karen McErlean, 10 Poplar South Rd, RD13, Foxton
RSVP: Daniel Regtien, Farm Solutions Manager  daniel.regtien@lic.co.nz

Upper South Island

Lower South Island

Golden Bay

When: 27 February, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Brian and Corrigan Sowman, Main Rd, Upper Takaka, Golden Bay
RSVP: Andy Irvine, Farm Solutions Manager  airvine@lic.co.nz

Waimate

When: 09 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Ewan Hollever Farm - Supply #185, 183 Horseshoe Bend Rd, Makikihi, Waimate
RSVP:  Amanda Bisset, Farm Solutions Manager  Amanda.bisset@lic.co.nz

Reefton

When: 01 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Andrew & Lisa Verwey, Verwey Farms Limited, 61 Thompsons Road, Mawheraiti 7895
RSVP:  Jaimee Fenemor & Sharon Dunne, Farm Solutions Manager  jaimee.fenemor@lic.co.nz 
sdunne@lic.co.nz

Waitaki/Papakaio

When: 10 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Papakaio Hall, Pukeuri Rd, Oamaru 9493
RSVP:  Julie Dee, Farm Solutions Manager  Julie.dee@lic.co.nz

Dunsandel

When: 03 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Leo Donkers,  1463 Sharlands Rd, Te Pirita
RSVP:  Samara Alexander, Farm Solutions Manager  samara.alexander@lic.co.nz

Otautau

When: 13 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Otautau Sports Complex, 20 Hulme St, Otautau 9610
RSVP:  Megan Colling, Farm Solutions Manager mcolling@lic.co.nz,
Morghan Dawson, Farm Solutions Manager  morghan.dawson@lic.co.nz
 

Oxford

When: 06 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Cameron Henderson, 99 Parish Rd, Oxford. 
RSVP:  Vanessa Robinson, Farm Solutions Manager  Vanessa.robinson@lic.co.nz

Winton

When: 14 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Salvation Army Hall, 7 Dejoux Rd, Winton 9720
RSVP:  Tracy Ashton Farm Solutions Manager, Tracy.Ashton@lic.co.nz
Megan Colling, Farm Solutions Manager  mcolling@lic.co.nz

Temuka

When: 08 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Aaron Coles, 101 Muff Rd, Orari
RSVP:  Paul Finch, Farm Solutions Manager  pfinch@lic.co.nz

Gore

When: 15 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  James Cumming Wing, 29 Civic Ave, Gore 9710
RSVP:  Lynda Ford Farm Solutions Manager lford@lic.co.nz
Tracy Ashton, Farm Solutions Manager  tracy.ashton@lic.co.nz

Hokitika

When: 28 February, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Tim & Marline Burden, Reidell Farm Ltd, 92 Max Road, Hokitika
RSVP:  Sharon Dunne, Farm Solutions Manager  sdunne@lic.co.nz

Seaward Downs

When: 16 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  Seaward Downs Community Hall, 29 Mataura Island Rd, Seaward Downs, Southland
RSVP:  Gordon Keown, Farm Solutions Manager  Gordon.keown@lic.co.nz
Tracy Ashton, Farm Solutions Manager  tracy.ashton@lic.co.nz

Culverden

When: 02 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  James Bourke, 186 Leonards Rd, Culverden
RSVP:  Sharon Dunne, Farm Solutions Manager  sdunne@lic.co.nz

Balclutha

When: 17 March, 11am – 1pm
Where:  South Otago Country Club - 1 Yarmouth St, Balclutha 9200
RSVP:  Udo Fuehrer, Farm Solutions Manager  ufuehrer@lic.co.nz

Ashburton

When: 07 March, 11am – 1pm & 7.30pm - 9.30pm
Where:  
Day: Andy MacFarlane, Pencarrow Farm Ltd, 88 Rundles Road, Allenton, Ashburton 7776
Night: Ashburton Hotel, Racecourse Road, Ashburton, Canterbury

RSVP:  
Day: Helen Searle, Farm Solutions Manager  hsearle@lic.co.nz
Night: Dale Thomas, Farm Solutions Manager, dale.thomas@lic.co.nz

 

 

Site Map